';
THE HUTKEEPERS

We are hutkeepers of this beutiful hut since four years, and in collaboration with the UTOE Bellinzona, an association of true lovers of our peacks, we carry on our pleasure of living and working in the mountains, and all within our family.
Together with our team, we will offer you home cooking : cakes and breads baked in a wood oven, cheeses and delicatessen of the region, artisan drinks and fine wine. We are attentive to products, suppliers and recycling.
We let ourselves be enchanted by the little things and the great horizons …
And we wait for you at the hut, where we will give you the warmest of welcomes.
Lisa and Ciril with Jacopo and Teo
and Team

THE ADULA / RHEINWALDHORN 3402 msm

The Adula is located between Ticino and Grisons and with an altitude of 3402m the highest peak in the Italian part of Switzerland. View of the various alpine environments: the 4000-meter peaks of the Valais and Bernese, the Central Alps, the Tödi massif, the cradle of Swiss alpinism, the Bernina massif and the Po Valley up to Monte Rosa. The Adula is a great mountaineering classic in the region.
The mountain is located in the central main Alpine ridge between the Lukmanier Pass and San Bernardino. It dominates the region and is the alpine link between the Italian, German and Romansh languages. The Adula has four mountain ridges and large valleys – these are important tributary basins of the Rhine and Ticino, hence the German name Rheinwaldhorn.
The mountain range, which rises in a fin shape from north to south, culminates in our summit: a pyramid-shaped glacier. The northern slope with its glacier mantle dominates the landscape. Equally impressive, but completely ice-free, is the southern slope, where a steep wall breaks off into the upper Val Malvaglia.

The normal, direct route to this summit undoubtedly leads via the Capanna Adula UTOE, which can be reached from Val Carassina. From our hut you can follow in an equally practical way the so-called Via Malvaglia variant on the south-western ridge line, which makes the ascent a varied circular route made of rock and ice.

TICINO MOUNTAIN GUIDES ASSOCIATION BRINGS YOU TO THE SUMMIT OF THE ADULA

BOOK

You are kindly requested to book your half-board and overnight stay, in order to offer you maximum hospitality. Reservations are made by phone +41 77 459 96 11 or email adula@utoe.ch.
GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

PAYEMENTS

Payment at the hut is possible only in cash (CHF or Euro).
Rates are shown in the table below and include value added tax (VAT).
SUMMER PRICES
WINTER PRICES

REQUIREMENTS

Notify us in time if you are vegetarian / vegan or if you suffer from allergies or intolerances. So we can prepare a menu that matches your needs.
Tell us if you plan to bring your dog. He will be welcome, but he will not be allowed to enter the hut. We provide the woodshed, a sheltered and dry place, equipped with wool blankets and water bowls.

CANCELLATION

As for the other Swiss huts, we have our general terms and conditions. Cancellations must be notified by telephone no later than 48 hours in advance. If the cancellation is not received in time, the hut keeper reserves the right to claim compensation. Only the general terms and conditions mentioned above are valid for the next season.

THE HUT WITH THE MOUNTAIN

The environmental consequences of our presence in the mountains concern us, so we try to reduce the negative impact on nature!
We transport part of our supplies by foot and our cuisine is based on food that is not pre-packaged or pre-cooked, and on choices that favour artisanal, local, ethical, organic, respectful towards animals and reduced plastic packaging. In addition, we use biodegradable and environmentally friendly cleaning products and we mainly use photovoltaic energy.
Finally, the right working conditions for us and our employees contribute to peace of mind between the hut, the environment and the guests. We are committed to communicating our ways of doing things transparently, our limits, and principles, including the concept of people’s hut.

We collaborate with initiatives that work on communication for the collective awareness of human and environmental well-being: with POW we have participated in the “climate protection on a plate”, from this year we are part of the Swisstainable tourism network in collaboration with Switzerland Tourism and we carry out the Sherpa project with Territorio e Montagne Pulite supported by the canton of Ticino.

CAPANNA  ADULA UTOE

At the end of the beautiful Val Carassina, in the Val di Blenio, it takes a last effort, to climb to 2393 m where you will finally reach the Adula UTOE hut. Here the landscape will envelope you and yet this is a hike that is family friendly.
The hut is located at the foot of the Cima della Negra and is the access point to the Bresciana glacier, which reaches the summit at 3402 m. The Adula is the highest peak in Ticino and is also ideal for novice mountaineers. Adula UTOE (Unione Ticinese Workers Hikers) was founded in 1923 as a shelter for all, without distinction, to enjoy the Alpine environment.

THE HUT WILL BE MANAGED UNTIL 6.10.2021
THE WINTER ROOM WILL BE AVAILABLE FROM 6.10.2021

To spend the night, you need to bring your following personal effects with you: a cotton sleeping bag, a pillow cover, personal disinfectant gel, mask in case the distances cannot be respected.

We remind you that during winter there is no running water or food.

At your disposal you will find: wood for cooking and heating, use it conscientiously and think to the next visitors; 20 beds, it is preferable to notify the hutkeeper; Drinks, price list is avaiable in the hut, bring back all your waste in the walley, even those generated in the hut. You can pay for your overnight stay directly in the hut, not forgetting to register in hut book, or through the available payment slips.

We wish you all a good winter and a nice stay at the hut.
Ciril Noto, Lisa Foletti & Team

INFRASTRUCTURE

There are two dorms of 20 and 32 beds. The beds are divided into couples or triplets.
For the overnight stay the sack sheet is mandatory, available at the hut for those who do not have it. All beds have warm quilts.
There are two internal WCs and a shower.

FOOD AND BEVERAGE

We pay particular attention to food and hospitality. We offer simple and well-kept dishes, both hot and cold. Half-board, which is dinner and breakfast, is served as tradition in a Swiss hut: soup, main course and dessert. In the morning you will find a hearty breakfast and a hot tea to fill your water bottle. Also you can ask for availability for lunch and a snack or a picnic to take with you. We have two bright lunchrooms and a beautiful view from our cozy terrace!

CROSSING TO OTHER HUTS

Hut Quarnei: 2 hours
Hut Länta: 5,5 hours
Hut Zapporth: 5 hours
Hut Motterascio: 5,15 hours

CLIMBING

There are two recently expanded climbing crags for a total of about fifteen routes.

Climbing routes

ALPINE ASCENSIONS

Adula (3402 m)
Vogelberg (3218 m)
Cramorino (3134 m)
Cassimoi (3129 m)
Logia (3080 m)
Pizzo Baratin (3037 m)

Mountaineering has to be practiced with appropriate equipment and with the necessary knowledge of mountain environment.

SOCIAL / CULTURAL ACTIVITIES

We plan to host a few events – small art exhibitions, shows, music and talks related to the mountains.
For more information please click here. If you wish to subscribe to our newletter we can send you updates on our adventures!
During next summer we will be partner with Montagne Pulite through the Sherpa’s Project

WHERE

The Adula UTOE hut is located at 2,393 m in Val Carassina, in the municipality of Blenio, Ticino.

CAR AND PUBLIC TRANSPORT

By car A2 motorway, exit in Biasca towards Olivone, Campo Blenio and then Luzzone dam.
By train (S10) to Biasca.
From Biasca by bus (nr.113 Autolinee Bleniesi) to Ghirone for access via Val Carassina (change car in Olivone).
Bus alpin

WALKING

In the Val Carassina:
from the Luzzone dam: 3.15 hours
from the dam Compietto: 2.5 hours
– Via alta della Val Carassina (T5 / T6): 7 hours from the Compietto dam

WINTER

Dangio from the Val Soi

In absence or with the agreement of the hutkeepers a separate wood-burning stove is available and there are always drinks. There is no running water.

HUT

Capanna Adula UTOE
6719 Aquila
+41 91 872 16 75 (from 19.06 to 29.09)

HUT KEEPERS

Lisa Foletti and Ciril Noto
Rue du Village 9
1882 Gryon (VD)
+41 77 459 96 11
adula@utoe.ch

UTOE

Utoe Bellinzona
PO BOX 2693
6500 Bellinzona
www.utoe.ch
www.fat-ti.ch

USEFUL CONTACTS

Administrator
Daniele Delcò
6517 Arbedo
+41 79 621 53 65

Alpine Guide UIAGM
Massimo Bognuda
+41 79 284 89 58
info@guidaalpina.ch

CONTACT US
LEAVE A MESSAGE

Photo Credit: Vito Noto – Daniele Maini – Claire Diebold

Website: ©VITONOTODESIGN2021

';
DIE HÜTTENWARTE

Seit vier Jahren sind wir die Hüttenwarte dieses schönen Ortes. Zusammen mit der UTOE Bellinzona, einer Vereinigung von wahren Bergfreunden setzen wir die Tradition fort, mit der Familie in den Bergen zu leben und die Hütte zu bewirtschaften.

Zusammen mit unseren Helfern bieten wir Ihnen gute Tessiner Hausmannskost, Kuchen und Brot aus dem Holzofen. Käse, “Salumeria” und selbstverständlich guter Wein sind aus der Region. Wir bieten auch eine Auswahl von Getränken aus alternativen Produktionen. Wir achten auf Lieferanten, genuine Produkte und Recycling.

Lassen sie sich von kleinen Dingen und großen Horizonten verzaubern…

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch in unserer Hütte wo wir Sie herzlich willkommen heissen.
Lisa und Ciril mit Jacopo und Teo
und Team

DER ADULA / RHEINWALDHORN 3402 msm

Der Adula liegt zwischen dem Tessin und Graubünden und ist mit einer Höhe von 3402m der höchste in der italienischen Schweiz. Blick auf die verschiedenen alpinen Umgebungen: die 4000ender Walliser und Berner, die Zentralalpen, das Tödi-Massiv, die Wiege des Schweizer Alpinismus, das Bernina-Massiv und die Poebene bis hin zum Monte Rosa. Die Adula ist ein großer Bergsteigerklassiker in der Region.
Der Berg liegt im zentralen Alpenhauptkamm zwischen dem Lukmanierpass und dem San Bernardino. Er dominiert die Region und ist die alpine Verbindung zwischen der italienischen, deutschen und romanische Sprache. Der Adula hat vier Bergrücken und große Täler diese sind wichtige Zuflussbecken des Rheins und des Tessins, daher der deutsche Name Rheinwaldhorn.
Die Bergkette, die sich von Norden nach Süden in einer Flossenform erhebt, gipfelt in unseren Gipfel: einen pyramidenförmigen Gletscher. Der Nordhang mit seinem Gletschermantel dominiert die Landschaft. Ebenso beeindruckend, aber völlig eisfrei, ist der Südhang, an dem eine steile Wand in das obere Val Malvaglia abbricht.

Der normale, direkte Weg zu diesem Gipfel führt zweifellos über die Capanna Adula UTOE, die vom Val Carassina aus erreicht werden kann. Von unserer Hütte aus können Sie auf ebenso praktische Weise die so genannte Via Malvaglia-Variante auf der südwestlichen Gratlinie verfolgen, die den Aufstieg zu einem abwechslungsreichen Rundweg aus Fels und Eis macht.

DIE BERGFÜHRER DES TESSINS BEGLEITEN SIE AUF DEN GIPFEL DER ADULA

BUCHUNG

Wir möchte Sie bitten, Halbpension und Übernachtung zu buchen. Das macht uns das Planen einfacher und Ihnen den Aufenthalt angenehmer. Reservierungen können per Telefon +41 77 459 96 11 oder E-Mail adula@utoe.ch vorgenommen werden.
Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB)

BEZAHLUNG

Die Bezahlung in der Hütte ist nur in bar möglich (CHF oder Euro). Die Preise sind in der folgenden Tabelle aufgeführt und beinhalten die Mehrwertsteuer (MwSt).
SOMMERTARIFE
WINTERTARIFE

ANFORDERUNGEN

Benachrichtigen Sie uns rechtzeitig, wenn Sie Vegetarier / Veganer sind oder wenn Sie an Allergien oder Unverträglichkeiten leiden. So können wir ein Menü vorbereiten, das Ihren Bedürfnissen entspricht.
Sagen Sie uns, wenn Sie Ihren Hund mitbringen möchten. Er wird willkommen sein, aber er darf die Hütte nicht betreten. Wir stellen den Holzschuppen zur Verfügung, einen geschützten und trockenen Ort, der mit Wolldecken und Wasserschalen ausgestattet ist.

STORNIERUNG

Wie auf anderen Hütten wir haben unsere Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen. Annullierungen müssen spätestens 48 stunden vor ihre Übernachtung telefonisch gemeldet werden. Sollte die Annulierung nicht rechtzeitig eingehen, behält sich die Hüttenwart das Recht vor, eine Entschädigung in Rechnung zu stellen.

Für die nächste Saison gelten nur die oben genannten allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

DIE HÜTTE MIT DEM BERG

Die ökologischen Folgen, die mit unserer Anwesenheit in den Bergen verbunden sind machen uns Sorgen und so versuchen wir, unsere negativen Einflüsse auf die Natur zu reduzieren!

Wir transportieren einen Teil unserer Vorräte zu Fuß und unsere Küche basiert auf nicht vorverpackten oder vorgekochten Lebensmitteln. Wir bevorzugen handwerkliche, lokale, ethische und biologische Produkte, respektieren Tiere und reduzieren Plastikverpackungen. Darüber hinaus verwenden wir biologisch abbaubare und ökologische Reinigungsprodukte und nutzen hauptsächlich photovoltaische Energie.

Schlussendlich dienen die richtigen Arbeitsbedingungen für uns und unsere Mitarbeiter dem Einklang zwischen Hütte, Umwelt und den Gästen. Wir verpflichten uns unsere Arbeitsweise transparent zu kommunizieren, unsere Grenzen und damit Kompromisse, aber auch Prinzipien zu erläutern, einschließlich das Konzepts der „Volkshütte”.

Wir arbeiten mit Initiativen zusammen, die an einer Kommunikation für die kollektive Sensibilität des menschlichen und ökologischen Wohlbefindens arbeiten: mit POW haben wir am „Klimaschutz auf dem Teller“ teilgenommen, ab diesem Jahr sind wir Teil des touristischen Netzwerks Swisstainable in Zusammenarbeit mit Schweiz Tourismus und wir führen das Sherpa-Projekt mit Territorio und Montagne Pulite weiter, das vom Kanton Tessin unterstützt wird.

CAPANNA  ADULA UTOE

Am Ende des schönen Val Carassina, im Bleniotal, geht es noch ein letztes Stück hinauf, wo Sie schließlich auf 2393m die Adula Hütte erreichen. Eingebettet in eine traumhafte Gipfellandschaft , ist sie ein Ziel für die ganze Familie.
Die Hütte befindet sich am Fuße der Cima della Negra und ist der Ausgangspunkt zum Gletscher Bresciana, über den Sie zum Gipfel auf 3402 s / m gelangen.
Der Adula (auf deutsch: das Rheinwaldhorn) ist zwar der höchste Gipfel des Tessins, aber trotzdem auch für die Anfänger unter den Bergsteigern ideal. Die Adula Hütte UTOE (Unione Ticinese operaio escursionisti) wurde 1923 als Schutzhütte für alle Bergfreunde gegründet, die die alpine Umgebung geniessen wollten.

AB 24.06.2021 WERDEN WIR IN DIESER HÜTTE WIRTEN UND FREUEN UNS DARAUF, SIE HOCH OBEN BEGRÜSSEN ZU DÜRFEN!

Coronavirus: praktische Informationen für den Sommer 2021
Bitte beachten Sie die verschiedenen Maßnahmen, die ergriffen wurden, um die Öffnung der Adula-UTOE-Hütte sicherzustellen. Um soziale Distanzen zu gewährleisten wird die Anzahl der Plätze begrenzt. Gegenwärtig werden 28 von den üblichen 54 Plätzen für Übernachtung und Halbpension zur Verfügung stehen. Um die Nacht zu verbringen, müssen Sie Ihre eigene Ausrüstung mitbringen:
– Ein Hüttenschlafsack, ein Kissenbezug, Handtuch, persönliches Desinfektionsgel, ggf. Schutzmasken.
Diese Gegenstände werden bei Ihrer Ankunft einer Kontrolle unterzogen. Gegebenfalls können diese bei uns erworben werden, andernfalls sind wir gezwungen Ihren Besuch abzulehnen.
– Halbpension ist obligatorisch.
– Keine Übernachtungen ohne Reservierung (mit dem Risiko keine freien Plätze zu finden).
– Bringen Sie Ihren persönlichen Abfall zurück ins Tal.

Wir danken für Ihr Verständnis.
Ciril Noto, Lisa Foletti & Team

INFRASTRUKTUR

Es gibt zwei Schlafsäle mit 20 und 32 Betten. Die Betten sind in Doppel- oder Dreierbetten unterteilt.
Für die Übernachtung ist der Hüttenschlafsack obligatorisch, der aber bei Bedarf auch in der Hütte erhältlich ist. Alle Betten haben warme Daunendecken.
WCs und eine Dusche sind im Haus.

SPEISEN UND GETRÄNKE

Dem Essen und der Gastfreundschaft gilt unsere besondere Aufmerksamkeit. Wir bieten einfache aber auch etwas speziellere Gerichte, sowohl warm als auch kalt. Halbpension: Abendessen wie in einer Schweizer Berghütte traditionell üblich: Suppe, Hauptgericht und Dessert. Am Morgen finden Sie ein herzhaftes Frühstück und einen heißen Tee, um Ihre Proviantflaschen zu füllen. Nach Verfügbarkeit können Sie für ein Mittagessen, einen Snack oder auch ein Picknick zum Mitnehmen fragen. Wir haben zwei helle Speisesäle und eine schöne Aussicht von unserer gemütlichen Terrasse!

ÜBERQUERUNG ZU ANDEREN HÜTTEN

Capanna Quarnei: 2 Stunden
Länta Hütte: 5,5 Stunden
Zapporth Hütte: 5 Stunden
Capanna Motterascio: 5,15 Stunden

KLETTERN

Es gibt zwei kürzlich erweiterte Kletterfelsen für insgesamt etwa fünfzehn Routen.

Kletterrouten

BESTEIGUNGEN

Adula (3402 m)
Vogelberg (3218 m)
Cramorino (3134 m)
Cassimoi (3129 m)
Logia (3080 m)
Pizzo Baratin (3037 m)

Bergsteigen und Wandern soll mit geeigneter Ausrüstung und mit den notwendigen praktischen Kenntnissen des Berges und der Gegend praktiziert werden.

AKTIVITÄTEN

Wir planen, ein paar Veranstaltungen zu organisieren, z.B. kleine Kunstausstellungen, Shows, Musik und Gespräche im Zusammenhang mit den Bergen.

Für weitere Informationen klicken Sie bitte hier. Wenn Sie unseren Newsletter abonnieren möchten, können wir Ihnen Updates zu unseren Abenteuern zukommen lassen!

Projekt Sherpa

WO

Die Adula UTOE Hütte befindet sich auf 2.393 m im Val Carassina, in der Gemeinde Blenio, Tessin.

AUTO UND ÖFFENTLICHER VERKEHR

Autobahn (A2) von Norden und Süden, Ausfahrt Biasca in Richtung Olivone, Campo Blenio und dann Luzzone Staudamm.
Mit dem Zug (S10) nach Biasca.
Von Biasca mit dem Bus (Nr.113 Autolinee Bleniesi) nach Ghirone für die Zufahrt über das Val Carassina (Wechsel in Olivone).
Bus alpin

WANDERN IM VAL CARASSINA

vom Staudamm Luzzone: 3 1/4 Stunden
vom Staudamm Compietto: 2, 1/5 Stunden
– Via Alta Val Carassina (T5 / T6): 7 Stunden vom Compietto Damm

WINTER

Ab Dangio aus dem Val Soi

In Abwesenheit oder mit Zustimmung des Hüttenwarts stehen in den Wintermonaten separat ein Holzofen sowie Getränke zur Verfügung. Fliessendes Wasser ist keines Vorhanden.

HÜTTE

Capanna Adula UTOE
6719 Aquila
+41 91 872 16 75 (vom 19.06. bis 29.09.)

HÜTTENWARTE

Lisa Foletti e Ciril Noto
Rue du Village 9
1882 Gryon (VD)
+41 77 459 96 11
adula@utoe.ch

UTOE

Utoe Bellinzona
Casella Postale 2693
6500 Bellinzona
www.utoe.ch
www.fat-ti.ch

VERWALTER

Verwalter
Daniele Delcò
6517 Arbedo
+41 79 621 53 65

Bergführer UIAGM
Massimo Bognuda
+41 79 284 89 58
info@guidaalpina.ch

KONTAKTIERE UNS
HINTERLASS EINE NACHRICHT

Photo Credit: Vito Noto – Daniele Maini – Claire Diebold

Website: ©VITONOTODESIGN2021